ACCOMMODATION IN GOULBURN https://blog.dnevnik.hr/accommodation-in-goulburn

ponedjeljak, 12.12.2011.

HOTEL LONDRA PALACE. HOTEL LONDRA


HOTEL LONDRA PALACE. AQUARIUS HOTEL BUDAPEST.



Hotel Londra Palace





hotel londra palace






    londra
  • London is the capital of England and the United Kingdom. It is the largest metropolitan area in the United Kingdom and the largest urban zone in the European Union by most measures.





    palace
  • A large, splendid house

  • The official residence of a sovereign, archbishop, bishop, or other exalted person

  • the governing group of a kingdom; "the palace issued an order binding on all subjects"

  • a large and stately mansion

  • a large ornate exhibition hall





    hotel
  • A code word representing the letter H, used in radio communication

  • a building where travelers can pay for lodging and meals and other services

  • An establishment providing accommodations, meals, and other services for travelers and tourists

  • In French contexts an hotel particulier is an urban "private house" of a grand sort. Whereas an ordinary maison was built as part of a row, sharing party walls with the houses on either side and directly fronting on a street, an hotel particulier was often free-standing, and by the eighteenth

  • A hotel is an establishment that provides paid lodging on a short-term basis. The provision of basic accommodation, in times past, consisting only of a room with a bed, a cupboard, a small table and a washstand has largely been replaced by rooms with modern facilities, including en-suite











Bass escalope on summer dressing, served with fish sauce and a spring bouquet of vegetables




Bass escalope on summer dressing, served with fish sauce and a spring bouquet of vegetables





I love fresh and light tasting fare when it's late and I'm tired. I was going to order the "home made Tagliatelle with truffle, scampli and fresh Porcini pasta," but changed my mind and went for the fish course instead. If there was one course I fell in love with on the first half of my Northern Italy mini-tour, this was it. It was light yet hearty and satisfying. The flavours were simple, but not muted; refreshing, yet bursting with character. For a reasonable 32 euro (don't neglect the amuse, the ample bread basket, and the mignardise I was to receive - perhaps due to the tea I ordered), this course could easily feed two people.

An excellently pan fried butterflied sea bass filet (almost as wonderful as Charles' from Mistral in Seattle!) were placed on two soft pillows of pached egg white meringues that mimicked the seafood's briney flavour. But the surprising thing to these cloud like pedistals was the fact that they appeared to be poached and then their top surfaces lightly seared (or perhaps the tops were covered and slightly coloured by a hot plate or the hot fish?). The contrasting texture was delightful: springy, airy, chewy, dense yet bubbly. It was like a foam, with substance, filling, but not a filler. I was in love. The summer sauce appeared in the almost absent form of foam; similarly the spring bouquet was a handful of jullienned eggplant, zucchini, fennel, carrot and parsley. Either way, these latter two accompaniments were just that, and then some. Perfect, refreshing, delicious. I would order this course in a heartbeat. Actually, I would want to try more from Do Leoni's menu next time, if ever, I have the chance to visit Venice again... and then I would ask for a reprise of this course.











Riva degli Schiavoni




Riva degli Schiavoni





view from the Hotel Londra Palace and my table at Do Leoni.

Not finding a table at either Antico Martini nor Harry's Bar, I decided to head back in the direction to my hotel to try a "local haunt" that my hotel concierge/service desk manager recommended to my American neighbours. But halfway towards the location the dark night and rather desserted streets made me turn back towards my hotel to search for anything remotely delicious. That's when I re-discovered Do Leoni, steps away from where I was staying. As I was passing by, I took a quick look at the menu that was posted, and another tourist was recounting his love for the place to his friend, saying that "this place has the best food. It's so good,..." but his friend had wandered off. It was a quick 2 second decision made by my tired self, and grumbling tummy. In the end it was the best find of all! And like I mentioned, literally just around the corner from my hotel!









hotel londra palace







Related topics:

santika hotel bandung

island luxury accommodation

the cheapest hotel in

walt disney boardwalk inn

cheap uk hotels

breakers hotel resort

hotels near asheville nc airport

acqua hotel resort spa

cottonwood inn taos

burg hotel budapest



12.12.2011. u 12:33 • 0 KomentaraPrint#^

<< Arhiva >>

  prosinac, 2011  
P U S Č P S N
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  

Prosinac 2011 (18)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

ACCOMMODATION IN GOULBURN

accommodation in goulburn, cavendish hotel baslow derbyshire, hotel motel monza, hotel bled in rome, disneyland good neighbor hotels

Linkovi

hotel grand pacific in victoria
accommodation in goulburn
beach towers motel
bed and breakfast in ontario
hotel colbert av